Other Thrillers

bonesofcoralBONES OF CORAL
A Key West thriller featuring the creepiest, scariest, funniest bad guy ever.  Dougie Barnes has no pain threshold and he loves a good rhyme.  Paramedic Shaw Chandler knows Miami’s nitty-gritty all too well. But when a routine suicide call uncovers his long-lost father, it’s anything but routine-and it appears it’s anything but suicide.
Read more…

 

hardagroundHARD AGROUND

Buried treasure.  450 years ago a treasure  ship went down. In Miami, the heat hasn’t let up  yet…Hap Tyler windsurfs on Biscayne bay, hears  voices, seduces young women, and lives on the edge  of history in his family’s old-money mansion amid  Miami’s pastel glitz. But while Hap stumbles around  in the shadow of his more successful older  brother, Daniel, a tangled web of deception and greed is  being spun around him –a web that leads Daniel to  his death.
Read more…

bodylanguagesmBODY LANGUAGE

Eighteen years ago, a girl shot down a rapist while her father’s lawnmower sputtered in the yard outside. Somewhere in the heat and shadows of that day, Alexandra Rafferty took on the burden of her deed, and forged a bond of silence with her cop father. But now Alexandra’s husband has left, her father is clinging to his health, and a Miami serial killer is leaving behind death scenes that go beyond the horrific.
Read more…

rough-draftROUGH DRAFT

When her parents were murdered, Hannah Keller was 3,000 miles away, on leave from her job with the Miami Police Department. Her family’s only survivor on that deadly day was Hannah’s six-year-old son Randall. While fishing on the dock behind his grandparents’ house, the boy glimpsed the killers, and later discovered his grandparents’ bullet-riddled bodies.  Five years later the trauma of that day still haunts the boy. He lives in terror that the killers will return for him. Hannah is no longer a cop but now works full time as a novelist, and is trying to do whatever she can to heal her son’s wounds. But when she receives a coded message apparently from her parents’ killers, the entire episode explodes again.
Read more…

ForestscoversmFORESTS OF THE NIGHT

In the tradition of James Dickey’s Deliverance and Charles Frazier’s Cold Mountain, bestselling author and award-winning poet James W. Hall has written a literary novel that is also an intricate, suspenseful mystery—a story blending the macabre and the historic, the genteel and the aberrant, the violent and the heroic. With his signature mix of brooding atmosphere and compelling action that readers have come to expect, Hall takes readers deep into America’s own Heart of Darkness in Forests of the Night.
Read more…